SERC Classic Sportive

Wednesday 10th July @ 7pm Bike racing is often thought best left to the young — with physical conditioning, race-craft, stamina and the ability to recover fast all peaking between the ages of 25 and 35. However….This Wednesday 10th July we are giving the young lads and lassies a rest and will be hosting an over 50, 60, and 70’s classic sportive. All are welcome to join us, ladies and gents. Sign on at Hayes transport from 6:15pm Race Start at 7:00pm

SERC Grass Track Cycling

Great turnout at the first night of grass track cycling..15 young, eager and enthusiastic kids all raced around the track looking to become the next Sean Kelly or Stephen Roche.Thanks to our members turning up to support the event.Also many thanks to the parents staying and supporting their kids cheering them on.Chapeau ðŸš´ðŸ»â€â™‚️🚴🏻‍♀️🏅 Continues next Thursday 11th July at 7pm at Coral leisure Centre

SERC Summer League 2019

After five rounds of competitive racing in the A1, A2 and A3 category Conor Short of the South East Road Club claimed the top spot on the podium without having to put in too much effort in the final round. Shorts nearest rival for the top prize, Paul Byrne was unable to race on the night, so on paper it was between Short and Andy McGuire from the Rossbury racing club in Newross, however paper never refused ink and as the race unfolded Short only had to stay out of trouble to claim the overall title. With just over a […]

SERC Youth One Day 2019

SERC Youth One Day 2019 will be run on Saturday the 20th of July . We will be running a TT and road race with U12’s, U14’s and U16’s catered for. With a TT in the morning and a road stage in the afternoon. Pre entry is by email to All monies will be collected on the day. 2 Stages, Sign on 08:30 – 09:30 TT Starts 10am U12 – 5.5km U14 & U16 – 8.3km Road Race – 13:30 8.3km Loop Under 12 – 1 Lap Under 14 – 3 Laps Under 16 – 5 Laps Seperate Girls […]

!! More Big News !!

In association with bike week and Wicklow Local Sports Partnership we will be launching grass track racing in Arklow. This is the clubs first year running it and will be ran over an 8 week period at first.The launch night will be Friday 28th of June at 7pm at the playing field behind the leisure centre sports hall.It will take place every Thursday after this at 7-8pm.The first night will involve some bike handling on the grass track and lap timing to group the riders. All you need is your bike and helmet. ❗️No strollers or bikes without brakes. Bikes will be […]

Bike Week

In association with bike week and Wicklow LSP, SERC are holding a maintenance night in the Coral Leisure Centre Arklow on the 26th of June at 8pmOur bike mechanic will run through the basic maintenance skills and will give tips to maintaining your bike.Details are in the flyer.This is open to the general public and those with an interest of looking after their bikes.

SERC Summer League 2019 Round 3

The SERC Summer league round 3 kicks off this Wednesday evening 19th June. Sign on starts at Hayes Transport Scarnagh at 6.15 with the race starting at 7pm sharp. Route is the usual on the N11 between the Kish and Berry farm roundabouts.Cycling Ireland licence and sign up to Wexford Cycling Marshal Plan essential. You will not be allowed race unless you are signed up. Marshals Michael Forde – A1 A2 A3 lead car Willie Murphy – A4 lead car Michael O’ Neill, Colm O’ Sullivan, Brian Donnelly – Kish RaB Thomas Purcell, John Halford, Frank O’ Brien – Berry […]

SERC League table

League table after round 2 of the SERC summer league, Thanks to the competitors who turned out tonight and a special thanks to all those who gave of their time to marshal, drive lead cars and man the finish line, our priority is to keep every one safe on the road.

Serc League Round 2 Results

A1, A2, A3 Brendan Dunne – (Slipstream) 12 pts Jay Earls (SERC) 10 pts Andy Maguire (Bio-Racing) 8 pts Conor Short (SERC) 6 pts Paul Byrne (Gorey CC) 4 pts Tony Harpur (Wexford Wheelers) 2 pts A4’s Neill Doyle (Rossbury) 12 pts Jason O’Toole (SERC) 10 pts Dave Murphy (Rossbury) 8 pts David O’Neill (Wexford Wheelers) 6 pts Hugh Maguire (Wexford Wheelers) 4 pts Derek Doyle (Slaney CC) 2 pts Huge thanks to all the marshals who gave up their time to make it a safe event for all competitors involved.