Archive for December, 2011

  • Happy Christmas

    Christmas Wishes to all Club members and their Families.

  • serc and cycling ireland membership.

    It’s that time of year again folks.SERC and Cycling Ireland membs. are up for renewal.From 2012 C.I. will only be accepting online registration.To join or renew just log on to and fill in the required information.The club will then need to rattify your application before you can proceed to pay for the registration so [...]


    A big thanks to all club members who helped out with Bag Packing in Dunnes Stores over the weekend.

  • Deepest Stympathies to the Webb family

    SERC would like to express on behalf of all club members our deepest sympathies to the family of
    Derek Webb whose mother sadly passed away yesterday.
    May her soul rest in peace.

    Funeral arrangements and details on the link below ;

  • Club Fundraiser 2011 -Bag Packing-

    Bag Packing in Dunne Stores Arklow ,will take place this coming weekend.
    Please let Willie or James know A.S.A.P if you can help out on either of the 3 days (or all 3 !) .
    Friday 16th/Saturday 17th/Sunday 18th.

  • Conor McCabe Memorial Race Results

    1. Emmett Ronan Barrow Wheelers.
    2.Nigel Allen Wexford Wheelers.
    3.Antony Doyle U/A
    First A1/A2. Derek Cunnigham Bray Wheelers
    First A3. Gerry Byrne Barrow Wheelers
    First A4. Derrick Evans South East Road Club.
    First Lady. Rita Dempsey. Slaney
    1st Tourer Andrew Ronan Barrow Wheelers.
    1St Junior. Craig Arrigan Orwell.
    First SERC Tony Breen South East Road Club
    Outstanding Rider .Michael Shields South East Road Club
    South East [...]

  • Conor Mc Cabe Hamper Race 2011

    This Sunday
    Sign on : 11am
    Race Start : 12pm
    Anyone who isn’t racing your help would be appreciated on the day.

    ****Please note that the race is only for senior racers-there will be no junior or underage race.****

  • Sunday Training Spins

    Gerry Hanratty (Club Chairman)
    Gerry proposed that a less experienced rider should cycle with a more experienced rider ie someone who is more accustomed riding in groups. This is for their mutual benefit. It was also suggested that everyone try their best to wear club colours.


    December friday 16th Saturday 17th Sunday 18th South East Road Club : We are looking Members to help with Bag Pack on the above dates Please Contact Willie on 085 1742887

  • ********** REMINDER ******* CONOR MC CABE MEMORIAL HAMPER RACE 2011 ********REMINDER**********

    Conor Mc Cabe Memorial Hamper Race 2011
    will take place this year on
    Sunday 11th of December.

    The Race will start from Toss Byrne’s Pub Inch, on the old N11 between Gorey and Arklow
    Sign on 11am
    Race Start 12pm
    (€10 entry fee for visitng clubs )
    Trophies and Hampers for winners
    Refreshments served post race in Toss Byrnes
    Hope to see you all [...]

  • Cycling Ireland ‘Pedal Fever’ Conference Report

    Cycling Ireland held their annual conference which is now in it’s second year at the Helix in the grounds of DCU last Saturday.
    The Conference was aimed at coaches and cyclists and anyone with an interest in Cycling.
    The Conference was well attended with members coming for all four corners of Ireland.
    The conference kicked off at 9.30 [...]

  • Wicklow 200 2012

    The Wicklow 200,2012 edition is now open for entries …